top of page

New Bump Box Prototype In The Works!


On March 21, 2017 I had posted my $20 DIY Bump Box video for all to see. Three weeks later a few thousand YouTube views and private messages pinging my inbox daily, I decided to contact a company to put this into production.

Initially I only wanted to contact the company to see what the process would be to get the box in production. . Then I made the call and inquired about possibly making a unit just for this purpose. The initial response was not what you would call excitement.

Fast forward a few weeks and I received an email from "The Company", and they were interested !

Many emails later the plans for the new not so DIY bump circuit was born. Simplicity and Cost were the top requirements. We then decided on a super simple design that's ready to bump right out of the box! This design is not only super simple to use, it also eliminates the extra mechanical and solid state relays used in the DIY design.

Currently the first custom unit passed bench testing, and is currently in field testing. I am very excited to see this come to the market and will have a new video soon.

bottom of page